Nineteen Ministers In Pinarayi's Team
Swearing-in at the Central Stadium on 25 May | By Yentha
On May 24, 2016


Trivandrum:  The Pinarayi Vijayan-led government would have 18 ministers (excluding the Chief Minister) and they would be sworn in at the Central Stadium here in the capital at 4 p.m. on Wednesday.

This was disclosed by the Left Democratic Front convenor Vaikom Viswan who addressed reporters on Sunday evening post a party meet. The Communist Party of India-Marxist will have 12 slots, the Communist Party of India 4 and three other LDF constituents - the Janata Dal-S, the Nationalist Congress Party and the Congress-S - would have one representative each.

While RSP-L, Kerala Congress-Pillai, and the CMP, who have a legislator each, were not considered for ministerial berths as they were not regular members of the LDF. The CPI-M will announce their team and the speaker of the house on Monday while the portfolios will be announced later.

The LDF came to power winning 91 seats out of 140 beating the incumbent Congress by a wide margin.
Report Abuse    Report Error    Comments SMS/E-Mail
Bookmark and Share
News Features Columns