Kerala Sahitya Academy Awards Announced
Kerala Sahitya Academy Awards for 2014 has been announced | By Yentha
On Mar 01, 2016

Kochi: Kerala Sahitya Academy Awards for the year 2014 has been announced. T P Rajeevan's 'KTN Kottoor: Ezhuthum Jeevithavum' bags the award for the best novel. The novel has also been adapted to a movie 'Njan' by Ranjith with  Dulquar Salman in the lead role. 


V R Sudheesh's  'Bhavanabhedhanam' has been chosen as the best short story while P N Gopi Krishnan's 'Idikkaloori Panambattadi' has been chosen as  the best poetry collection. Dr. M Gangadharan's 'Unarvinte Lahariyilekku' has been chosen as the best literary criticism.



T P Rajeevan

Kavalam Narayana Panickar and Dr. Thomas Mathew got selected as distinguished fellows of the academy.


Award for overall contributions have been announced for Deshamangalam Ramakrishnan, Chandrakala Kammath,Methil Radhakrishnan and George Irumbayam.


V R Sudheesh

Report Abuse    Report Error    Comments SMS/E-Mail
Bookmark and Share
News Features Columns