Vayalar Ramavarma Chalachitra Television Award 2011
Prithviraj and Remya Nambeesan take home honours | By Yentha
On Oct 27, 2011

Trivandrum: The third Vayalar Ramavarma Chalachitra Television Awards 2011 were announced by Vayalar Ramavarma Samskarika Vedi here on Thursday. Indian Rupee directed by Renjith won the best picture for the year 2011. Prithviraj and Remya Nambeesan were selected as best actor and actress for their performances in the movie Indian Rupee and Chappa Kurisu respectively.

In the television category, the best award winning serial was Arthachandrante Rathri directed by Arun M C for Amritha TV. “This year three categories of awards are included: Vayalar Chalachitraratnam Award which will be given to Thilakan, Vayalar Ragaratnam Award to M G Radhakrishnan as a posthumous honour and Vayalar Ganaratnam Award to Poovachal Khadar,”said Sohan Lal, jury member of the awards committee. Other awards in various categories were also announced on the occasion.

The award committee comprised of M R Thamban (Basha Institute Director), Sohan Lal ( Film Director), Ravi Menon (Music Critic), Girija Sethunath (Writer), Sulochana Rammohan (Film Critic) and Jayan Nair (T V Serial Director).

The award ceremony will be held in April, said S Vijaya Kumar, President of the Vayalar Ramavarma SamskarikaVedi.
Report Abuse    Report Error    Comments SMS/E-Mail
Bookmark and Share
News Features Columns